2018 Winemaker of the Year Advisory Committee

Wendy Cameron MW
Committee Chair

Wendy is an experienced winemaker and wine business manager. Having worked for Brown Brothers for 17 years, initially as a winemaker and for 10 years as Head of Winemaking.
Wendy was awarded the inaugural ASVO Winemaker of the Year Award in 2012

 Tony Bataglene

(Industry body community)Tony has had a distinguished career working in the research, policy and agri-political space.


Assoc. Prof Paul Grbin

(Research community)Paul is the joint head of the Wine Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology Group within the School of Agriculture, Food & Wine.


Mike Hayes (WA / TAS / QLD)

Michael has 39-year experience in the industry, which includes consulting, education and vineyard design. Michael is one of the Granite Belt’s premier wine makers and has received many awards including 2017 ASVO Australian Winemaker of the Year and the USQ Professional Alumnus of the Year 2017.


Frank Van de Loo (NSW / ACT)


Gary Baldwin (VIC)


Sarah Pidgeon (SA)